5 Star Invites

★★★★★
Just received our finished invites from Vanessa and Dave. They look amazing! The invites look better than I could have imagined, they are of such high quality. I have been so impressed with Vanessa and Dave's enthusiasm and helpfulness throughout the entire process. I cannot fault a single aspect of the entire experience. I had so much fun designing the pages and the template was really easy to use. I decided to have the assembly package and I'm glad I did because the finish on the invites is lovely--from the quality of the assembly to the materials used. I cannot wait to send out these unique invites. Thank-you for a stress free, unique experience. The most fun aspect of my wedding planning to date! I cannot recommend you guys enough!!!!!”
- Rebecca & Greg
Dec 03, 2014

I couldn't fault the template or service even if I tried!

★★★★★
I decied to purchase the passport template and do the printing etc myself to save on costs.rnThe passport template was fairly straight forward despite never using Adobe Illustrator! I purchased it for free on a 30 day trial and for less than £10 for the template this was an excellent deal. I had a few questions regarding the template and every email I sent to Vanessa and David was answered really quickly. I had great fun creating my invites and when they were done I followed the instructions on how to 2 up and PDF. I then took them to my local printers where the real fun began!! rnIts true what they say - you get what you pay for! My local college was going to print them for only 10p a copy so for 30 invites it worked out at wround £1 an invite including the card which was a real bargain. However, they were all printed wrong! This is because they're printers werent calabroted for mirror image double sided printing which is essential for this project.rnSo, in hindsight I wish I had asked Vanessa and Dave to print and put together for me as this would have been well worth the extra cost.rnrnThanks Vanessa and Dave, you've both been fantastic and I think that the service received from you both is possible the best service i've ever received when not using a company for their full service as most people are just out for your money but you clearly care about each and every wedding couple and their special wedding day.rnrnThank you.rnrnNicky :o) xx”
- Nicky Faulkner
Nov 03, 2014

AMAZING!!

★★★★★
Thank you guys so much!! The invites are above and beyond anything I was expecting!! The service, attention to detail and quailty were so good!! Have been raving on to all of my friends and family and am recommending other brides that are having destination weddings too!!”
- Laura & Tyler
Oct 31, 2014

Love them!!!!

★★★★★
We received our passport invitations and boarding pass RSVPs and absolutely love them. I had Dave and Vanessa take care of the whole process for me from design to printing and assembly because I'm just not a DIY type of person. I was especially impressed with their patience with all my changes during the design process and how the proof looks exactly like the final product. There are several passport invitation sites across the internet but theirs most closely resemble a real passport and the intricate details are second to none! One of the best wedding decisions I've made so far!! ”
- Ebony & Marques
Oct 28, 2014

A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!

★★★★★
Vanessa & Dave, not only were you so lovely to deal with, your patience and understanding through this process was very much appreciated!! When our invites arrived they superseded any and all expectations we had, we LOVE our passport invites & RSVP'S. After sending them out to all our guests we have been inundated with text messages and phone calls saying "they are the best invites ever" :) Thank you so so much! We highly recommend you and your service to anyone around the world! Thanks again ~ All the very best b&d x”
- Bianca & Dan
Sep 10, 2014

Above and Beyond My Expectations!

★★★★★
I had just about given up finding the perfect wedding invitation for our Los Cabos wedding, when I found Vanessa and Dave's website. I was excited that they offered printing and cutting services with the option for DIY assembly as I really wanted to assist in making my invitations. I had no issues designing my invitations and uploading them, but I am sure if I needed asssistance Vanessa and Dave would have helped right away, as they were fantastic about communicating and the were SO QUICK with the shipping. When I received my invitations I was overjoyed with how perfect and beautiful they were.

Thank You Vanessa and Dave for helping me find my dream invitations!”
- Michelle Tornay
Aug 26, 2014

Amazing!

★★★★★
The invitations came out perfect, and Vanessa and Dave are a pleasure to work with.”
- Lisa & Jason
Aug 13, 2014

WOW!

★★★★★
Vanessa and Dave were wonderful to work with! Their prices are very fair, their quality is second to none, and they provide plenty of guidance and help in all avenues. We were under a tight deadline and not only did they deliver on time, but they actually delivered ahead of time. If all of our vendors for our wedding are like Vanessa and Dave, our Los Cabos wedding will be a breeze! Thank you again Vanessa and Dave! You helped us make part of our dream come true. :D”
- Marci & JOhn
Aug 12, 2014

Passport to Plunder Treasure Hunt Invitation

★★★★★
Mike and I have been married for 26 years so we didn't need a wedding invitation. I needed a passport invitation for Mike's Surprise 60th Birthday. I named it "Passport to Plunder - Around the World Treasure Hunt with Captain Mikee". I looked on the internet for days for a passport that looked real. This one does and surpassed all my expectations. I worked with Vanessa and Dave and got an amazing result. Everyone that has seen the invitation says it is the best invitation they have EVER seen. I agree and I am picky. These passports look real and have a wonderful quality to them. Captain Mikee had no clue and the surprise went off without a hitch. We dressed him up as a pirate and went on an awesome treasure hunt around town! Happy 60th Captain Mikee! Thanks Vanessa and Dave for an unbelievable product!!”
- Andrea and Captain Mikee
Jul 24, 2014

Wonderful !!

★★★★★
We received our passports today, and absolutely love them!! We were so impressed with the quality, and how fast they arrived ( in Ontario, Canada)! I was also impressed with the customer service and patience of Vanessa ! Thank you so much!! I cannot wait to mail them out to our guests. ”
- Jennifer & Jeremy
Jul 24, 2014

Worth every penny!

★★★★★
Originally, I tried to make a template using some free ones I found online. However, after hours of frustration, I found Vanessa and Dave's blog and my fiancé convinced me to give it a try. It was the best decision we made! The template was super easy to use and the instructions were extremely helpful in guiding us to assemble our invitations! Everyone who has received an invite RAVES about how amazing our invitations are and how it is the best wedding invitation they have ever received! My sister even took hers to work so that she could show it to people at her job and one of our friends could not stop commenting on how awesome it was!”
- Tia & Manny
Jul 19, 2014

Couldn't be happier!!!

★★★★★
Came across these wedding passports early in my wedding planning and was thinking I wouldn't be able to fit them into the budget but then I found Vanessa and Dave and they made it all possible! I was going to try and DIY but thankfully my father footed the bill for print and assembly. Vanessa and Dave were great, any question I had they would answer right away and as for the print and assembly its was done in under a week so couldn't get much better! Would highly recommend them! ~One happy bride!”
- Corrie & Jeff
Jul 14, 2014

Thank you a MILLION

★★★★★
So glad I found Vanessa and Dave through Etsy! I purchased their template and was hesitant because I'm not very creative and was afraid I couldn't do the invites but they were so easy. Vanessa and Dave really made everything so easy to customize. The template came with easy instructions and any problems I emailed Vanessa and Dave and they replied very quickly and so so so helpful. I also had the printed the invites for me and the turn around was amazing. I literally got the invites in my hand within 4 days of sending them the copy to print! we already had one guest say the invite looks "SICK" lol and everyone else that I showed it too loves it and thinks its the most creative and cutest wedding invite ever. they are so beautiful and creative and all thanks to Vanessa and Dave. thank you for making one of the stressful part of wedding planning so NOT stressful!”
- Mindy & Roy
Jun 26, 2014

Sublime

★★★★★
From the moment we bought the passport template, to the day the invitations arrived in our hands, my fiancé and I have encountered ZERO stress thanks to the fantastic service by Vanessa and Dave. The power couple were more than helpful during each step of the design process. They showed genuine interest in our project, and did not interact with us as if we were just another client. The final results were exactly what we envisioned: passport invites that look and feel like real passports, which showed meticulous and clean work was put in creating them. Vanessa and Dave are fantastic, and we whole heartedly recommend their services.”
- Y&G
Jun 20, 2014

Simply Perfection!

★★★★★
Where can I start, I love these invitations so much!! I used the template and designed my own passports for the resort I'm going to as it wasn't one of the premade resort templates. I had so much fun doing this, it took a little bit of time to get it all together but I wanted to make them Look perfect. After adding my special touches and info to the template I ordered them. I had them printed and assembled as I really didn't have time or the expertise to produce such a perfect quality product that Vanessa and Dave put together. Trust me, LEAVE IT TO THE EXPERTS. Timely responses through email correspondence made the whole process a breeze. Shipping was very quick! (I'm from Canada). When I opened the box I was so so so excited and surprised with how amazing they turned out. Such a unique way to pass on information to our wedding guests. If you are contemplating using Vanessa and Dave, stop thinking about it and just do it. You will be so very happy and satisfied with your product from them. Thanks again guys, you did a job that is nothing short of amazing, perfect and absolutely wonderful!!!!! ”
- Nicole & Dustin
Jun 12, 2014

Fantastic wedding invites

★★★★★
We have just received our invitations from Vanessa & Dave and we are so ecstatic with them. I cannot wait for all our family & friends to receive them as I know they will be speechless by how fantastic they really are.
I dealt with Vanessa & Dave from
Purchasing the template until we received the invitations today and I can honestly say that they are a pleasure to deal with.
For computer illiterates like myself they were able to talk me through every aspect of making the invitations to receiving them.
Truly fantastic people who are extremely professional and skilled at making fantastic wedding invites.
Thank You so much Vanessa & Dave for the invitations and for making this aspect of planning the wedding so stress and pain free , now all that needs to happen is the Wedding. Roll on October 2014 x x x x ”
- Sarah & Kevin
Jun 04, 2014

AMAZING Invites!

★★★★★
We recently sent out our destination wedding invitations and they came out amazing! We have received so many comments about them from almost everyone we invited! We are so excited we decided to go with the passport invitations and couldn't be happier with the outstanding service and product Dave and Vanessa provided us with! Thank you again! ”
- Scott and Chrysta
May 22, 2014

Amazing Experience

★★★★★
You guys are the example of what great service is. You have all of your i's dotted and t's crossed! You made the process so easy, I was amazed. I received my passport invitations today & smiled, they were perfect! They are my favorite part of the wedding! Thank you so much! I pray god blesses your business and your marriage!

Monica C.”
- Monica C & Hugo B
May 03, 2014

Purely Amazing!

★★★★★
Vanessa's Destination wedding invitations are purely amazing! She gives you everything you need to create the perfect invitation. It has gotten everyone so excited for the wedding which is exactly what we wanted from our invitation. Thank you so much from coming up with this great formatting and sharing it with the world. Added bonus - making our invitations has helped us get better at Adobe!”
- Rita Debesai
Apr 28, 2014

Excellent Template!

★★★★★
We purchased the already completed template for the Now Larimar in Punta Cana, and couldn't be happier with the way our passport invites and boarding pass RSVP cards came out! The template was fully featured, with lots of customization options, and full instructions. We were DIY'ers and although it was a lot of work to put these invites together, it was well worth it in the end. Had I not had access to cheap color printing, looking back, I would have happily let Dave and Vanessa do all the hard work for me.”
- Tammy & Michael
Apr 26, 2014

Creative and Pleasing!!!!

★★★★★
High quality work and service, very dedicated and patient getting our invitations done the way we wanted and adding ideas of her own. We love the way they came out and our guests were very surprised!!!”
- Mely & Diego
Apr 24, 2014

Fantastic!

★★★★★
Our invitations and RSVP cards look amazing! The passport and boarding pass templates were very easy to use. Vanessa and Dave were very responsive to my questions. The quality of the printing and binding was beyond my expectations. ”
- Dawn & Mona
Apr 21, 2014

AMAZING!!

★★★★★
From start to finish Vanessa & Dave were fantastic and so helpful with all my queries. The final product turned out more amazing than I had imagined. Our guests loved them. Could not recommend enough. Thank you so much xx”
- Michelle & Ryan
Apr 11, 2014

In love......with our Invites!!!!

★★★★★
As a couple that met because of a shared love for travel, Dave and Vanessa's passportboarding pass invitesRSVP's could not have felt any more perfect for our special event. Not only were the invites adorable, but the process was insanely easy and quickly took the initial stress of worrying about invites away. The template was extremely easy to work with, allowing us to customize our invites as much as desired where needed, but also providing the opportunity to simply "fill in" our event-specific information. Dave and Vanessa were so attentive to any and all of our needs and questions, and kept us updated with the process the whole time. The invites arrived quickly, and despite being involved in the process ourselves, still managed to surprise us with the quality and final product. This review comes with one warning though - these invites might actually be too cute, as nobody wants to send us their RSVP's back (even going as far as sending photocopies back)!!!!!! Beware!!!!”
- Brenna & Herbert
Apr 08, 2014

V&D, the best at what they do!

★★★★★
I first saw Vanessa and David's passport wedding invitations on Pinterest. I immediately visited their website to see who had produced these wonderful works of art. Upon visiting Vanessa and David's website, I filled out the contact form and Vanessa responded in less than 48 hrs. It was such a pleasure working with these two. I'm not very computer savvy and it felt as if they were in my home walking me through each step. With their help, I designed my own invitations and sent the files to Vanessa and David for printing and assembling. They are so patient, super attentive, and so passionate about what they do. It totally shows in their work. The finished product was absolutely amazing! I would highly highly recommend working with Vanessa and David--they are absolutely the best! Thank you guys for being part of such a memorable event in my life!”
- Veronica & Can
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful bilingual invitations

★★★★★
Vanessa and David are really nice people to work with. They were very patient with my requests and they were even willing to do my invites bilingual!
I kept changing colors, deleting words, adding and removing information...they were very patient and changed everything I asked.
A plus is that they take very short time to get the invitations ready, we are very pleased and grateful to you guys!”
- Wendy & Josh
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect. Easy. Fast.

★★★★★
I contacted Vanessa when I first got engaged almost a year ago! As soon as I saw her invitations and attention to detail I wanted them. I waited to put an order in simply because I had no date or engagement pictures yet. (I wanted them used in the invite) I'm SO glad I waited though, in the past year she added the "leatherette" option which is so beautiful and really adds that extra touch.

Communication was fast and simple. I always heard from her within a few hours and as a destination bride that is hard to come by! (Resorts take FOREVER to respond)

From start to finish the process took just 2 short weeks. I can't wait for my guests to see them. I know it will make them just as excited for the trip as we are!

Thanks again! ”
- Bernice and Jonathan
Mar 25, 2014

Incredible service and quality!!!

★★★★★
Customer service was great from the very beginning! We purchased the design file for our passport invitations and it was so easy to work with. Since we designed them, we sent the file back to them for printing & assembly. Price for doing so is very reasonable (compared to local printers). We were surprised at how quickly we recieved the printedassembled invitations! Paper and printing quality is amazing. Great product, professional and prompt service, I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for unique passport invitations!! Purchasingmaking invitations can be fun, and this company gives you the guidance and the services to help you!”
- Adriana and Javier
Mar 05, 2014

Amazing invitations!!!! 5 Star

★★★★★
Dave and Vanessa are truly an amazing team of creative ingenuity! All of our family and friends raved on about our passport invitations! They went above and beyond with our wedding passports, edits and stationary! They extremely reliable and We honestly consider them our long distant friends!
Muchas Gracias!!!
Tiana & Dave
(Married March 30, 2013 in Los Cabos) ”
- Tiana & Dave
Feb 27, 2014

Beautiful unique invitations!

★★★★★
We received our invitations from Vanessa and Dave, and they are absolutely beautiful! We can't wait to send them out to our guests and know they will be a nice keepsake for them as well as for us. Vanessa and Dave were so helpful every step of the way, from first getting the template to printing them out and assembling for us. We couldn't have done it without them and are so appreciative!”
- Mara and Eric
Feb 24, 2014

Amazing Invitations

★★★★★
We can not begin to express our gratitude to Vanessa and Dave. They were very helpful in the whole process and their attention to detail was amazing. The passports and boarding passes arrived in the UK in less than a week after placing the order. We can't wait to send them and we are sure everyone is going to love them as much as we do. Thanks Destination Weddings.”
- Becky and Ola
Feb 15, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE

★★★★★
My passport invitations are absolutely beautiful! They are so professional, the paper quality is exceptional. I can't wait to share these with my guests. Vanessa and Dave are fantastic! I still can't believe how fast they were assembled and shipped, truly amazing :)rnrnVanessa and Dave took so much stress out of my wedding planning, can't thank you enough!”
- Carolyn and Rejean
Feb 13, 2014

Perfect Wedding Invites

★★★★★
If we could give more stars we would!!! They just arrived and look so much cuter than expected. Thanks so much for the great help (and patience !) We are so happy I'm tempted to keep them all:)”
- Noreen and Michal
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent quality invitations

★★★★★
Recently received our passport invitations wboarding passes and we absolutely LOVE them!! :)
You can tell Vanessa and Dave really work hard to provide excellent customer service and high quality products, throughout the process we received fast responses to our e-mails, they were always very professional and the production time was minimal! The iridescent pages are awesome! We could not be happier.
Thanks again!! :)”
- Ariadna and Brad
Feb 07, 2014

PERFECTION!!! ***** 5 STARS

★★★★★
Dave and Vanessa's template was so easy to edit and create into my own. However, they didn't just stop at the template. They were there the entire step of the way for any questions I had. They are two truly amazing people! My invitations turned out amazing, I can't wait for my guests to get them.”
- Nicki and John
Feb 02, 2014

Fantastic <3

★★★★★
Vanessa & Dave were fantastic to work with and the end result was absolutely stunning! Everyone loved them and they were great souvenirs from our wedding day! I was going to make them on my own and ran out of time, they made them and had them shipped faster than I imagined. I can't say enough great things about these two and their professionalism! Thank you for making gorgeous passports and I will definitely be recommending you guys to others!”
- Megan & Jared
Jan 27, 2014

AMAZING

★★★★★
Vanessa has been just amazing helping us with all of our million and one questions! I cannot wait to get the final product in our hands. Great customer service and very flexible with requests! Thank you again!!”
- Erica & Kurry
Jan 14, 2014

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

★★★★★
The biggest thanks for such marvellous creativity that you were able to share in order for me to create absolutely amazing unique passport wedding invites... my guests are in amazement with the detail and professional look and feel of the invites. The template is so versatile that we could add our own personal touch to it. Thanks again!!!”
- Nadya & Clint
Jan 13, 2014

Love!

★★★★★
Dave and Vanessa provided the best costumer service thoughout our DIY process. I had so many questions as I had no previous experience with Illustator, and they both answered my questions promptly, and thoroughly.They are so sweet! rnOur final product ended up so beautiful, and all of our guests loved the invite too! I'm so pleased we decided to use their template and guidance for this exciting time in our wedding planning. rnI can't say enough great things about Vanessa's Destiantion Wedding Passports.rn”
- Hannah & Ryan
Jan 13, 2014

Incredible!

★★★★★
Absolutely delighted with our wedding invitations. They look incredible! Almost like real Irish passports from the outside!!!

Vanessa & Dave were so helpful from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for them! An absolute pleasure to work with!

The whole process was super organised & stress free and if you had any questions at all, you could just email them and they would get back to you so promptly.

We got our invites printed by Vanessa & Dave too so they tidied all our work up before printing and when the invites arrived, they looked perfect - better than we ever expected!

Have only shown them to some of our family so far & they were amazed. They said they are the best wedding invites that they have ever seen.

Very excited for all of our guests to receive them!

Cannot reccommend Vanessa & Dave and these invites highly enough! ”
- Kerrie & Johnny
Dec 12, 2013

Simply Stunning

★★★★★
We cannot say enough about our amazing wedding invitations that we got from David and Vanessa! Not only are they the most beautiful invitations, but David and Vanessa are such incredible people to work with! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! We absolutely love them and so do our guests! It's been such a pleasure working with you.”
- Kayla & Brett
Nov 05, 2013

Dynamic Duo

★★★★★
If you have the opportunity to work this dynamic duo, you MUST! Vanessa and Dave worked tirelessly to assist me in the printed materials for our wedding, and they

were AWESOME at collaborating. I am SO pleased with the way they turned out for our wedding in an WWI airplane hangar. Thank you, Destination Weddings!!!”
- Amelia & Michael
Oct 22, 2013

Speechless!!!

★★★★★
We picked up our invitations today and words can't explain how happy we are with them!!

I'm so glad we decided to do these passport invitations with you.

Everyone will be so impressed for sure :)

Thanks again for making the adjustments on our template, making the suggestions on the paper to use and of course the super fast delivery to Canada!!”
- Elizabeth & Jonathan
Oct 22, 2013

You're amazing!!

★★★★★
OMG we LOVE our invitations!!! Sean and I are so happy with them & thank you for working so hard on them to get them out here! (Your shipping to Canada was super fast!) We really appreciate all your hard work. We are so excited to send them out.. My mom and sister couldn't believe how detailed they are! Thank you guys again! Congratulations on your new baby who's arriving soon :) best wishes! ”
- Ashley & Sean
Oct 22, 2013

Worry Free!

★★★★★
You all seriously have made this hassle free, worry free, and impeccable at customer service and the invites seriously look awesome!!!! I'm so thrilled. A million thanks!”
- Krista & John
Oct 22, 2013

Great Customer Service

★★★★★
Can I just say that it was an absolute pleasure working with Dave and Vanessa. My invites came out beautiful and all of my guest are in love with them. So glad I chose to do this and with these two.

The customer service was 1st class. Ladies you will not go wrong using their service either. It was cheaper for me to go with them and my invites came fast and neatly done. I could go on and on about these two. Again thank guys. You all are awesome!!”
- Brittany & Tommy
Oct 22, 2013

So in Love!

★★★★★
We LOOOOOVE our wedding invitations! You and Dave did an amazing job! Brian and I are overwhelmed and words cannot express our gratitude. Thank you for turning our dream into a reality. I'm confident my girlfriends will be asking for your info soon so I'll be sending people your way...”
- Dana & Brian
Oct 22, 2013

A pleasure to work with

★★★★★
Thank you Vanessa! People are really raving about our invites. In fact, people are taking them to work and passing the around for everyone (strangers who I don't even know) to see. You really did a great job with the template. Thank you, we can't wait for the wedding! Congrats in starting a new chapter as parents. Enjoy! It was wonderful to work with you also. ”
- Ryan & Penny
Oct 22, 2013

Thanks from the UK

★★★★★
Me and Sylvie just wanted to say a very big thank you. We have the invites and are sooooooo happy with them. They really do look amazing. So professional and simply, just awesome. We keep looking at them !!!

You have both been so helpful and supportive, we cannot prasie you both highly enough. We would easily recommend you to anyone. We could have got them printed here in the UK but i truely believe it would not have been no way near to the high standard that you have been able to create them too."”
- Rich and Sylvie
Oct 22, 2013

WOW!!!

★★★★★
Received the passports and boarding passes yesterday.....one word.... WOW!!!!

They are absolutely amazing! We are soooo happy with them & cannot wait to give them to our friends & family, they are going to love them! Thank you so much!

-Sophie Nicklin”
- Sophie Nicklin
Oct 22, 2013


Overall rating: 5 out of 5 based on 50 reviews

Happy Holidays!


Join Us!
weddingwire-rated-blue-blank

PayPallogo